play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

At Clarks Premier  we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

5 Clarks Premier Family Car Centre
4.9

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Civic type r buy

    By Ryan S on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brought a civic type r off these guys yesterday. Very quick easy process and great value for the car. Would go back in a heartbeat


  • 5

    Thanks for a great deal

    By Simon H on 27 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Give these guys a try! They have a wide selection of good value cars, no flash showroom just a clean and tidy car lot and a fair deal..exactly what I like! Lee looked after us, he was very approachable, flexible and easy to deal with, we were given plenty of time to decide and weren't hassled at all whilst viewing the car or on the test drive. As we had travelled a considerable distance and we liked the car I asked Lee if it was possible to do a deal there and then and take it away immediately to save me a return trip. I appreciate that's not always possible for a car dealer as they may need to sort an MOT or complete some other prep work however Lee did everything he could to sort it for us and we took it away there and then. Lee also promised to cover the cost of a tyre that we agreed in the deal I just needed to sort a price when I got home, being a sceptical old git I wasn't sure if he would actually do so once I had left however Lee did exactly what he promised and more, Thanks!

    Reply from Clarks Premier Family Car Centre on 20/06/17

    thanks for the review Simon, we are pleased you are enjoying the sport and appreciate the time you took to travel to us...


  • 5

    Customer Service at its best.

    By Anthony T on 20 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was probably the best used car buying experience I've ever had. From the day I walked onto the lot everyone I met was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. There was no high pressure selling and no issue when I didn't buy the car I originally chose through no fault of Clarks ... it just wasn't suitable. It was my wife who suggested the alternative and having now done over 1000 miles in our Land Rover D3 I couldn't be happier. It has been faultless. I waited until now to place this review just to be sure and I am happy to say that I have already recommended Clarks to friends and family.


  • 5

    An enjoyable car buying experinece

    By Caroline C on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly and honest people a pleasure to deal with


  • 5

    Very good in every way.

    By DAVID C on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good used car dealership. Salesman was very easy to deal with and not at all pushy. The dealership as a whole was very well presented and clean as are all of the vehicles in stock. No run down cabins and dirty cars in site which is quite common nowadays. Happy customer all round


  • 5

    Without doubt HIGHLY recommended!

    By Alexander W on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Lee & Ryan are highly recommended and they are breath of fresh air with regard to the car industry. They are both openly Honest, trustworthy and completely transparent when comes to their fleet of vehicles. I have just purchased a lovely 11 plate landrover and I couldn't be more than happy with the service I received. I will tell any one to go and buy a vehicle from them or even if they dont have what you are after, ask to see if they can assist you in finding the right vehicle. 110% completely happy with my transaction and the future care they have provided me with. Been a pleasure and I know when I will be heading for my next purchase.


  • 5

    Highly recommended !!

    By Stacey R on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the initial call to the final purchase we cannot fault Clarks Premier Family Car Centre one bit. Both Lee and Ryan were extremely helpful, open and made you feel very welcome and at ease. It can sometimes be quite daunting, as a female, buying a car with not too much knowledge, however they gave me great information, advise and assistance without feeling under pressure. I would highly recommend them and have been already to family and friends. We feel we got really good value for money with our vehicle and will definitely be returning.


  • 5

    Brilliant!!!!

    By Scott H on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased friendly honest and fair. Lee and Ryan could not of helped any more.


  • 5

    Brilliant service, very nice people.

    By Wendy B on 25 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I picked a bank holiday to search for a car so not necessarily a good move. However, on telephoning Lee Clark he said he was on his way to his dealership and would see us there. He made us very welcome, left us to look at the car and drive at our leisure, he did not pressurise us at all and we very comfortable dealing with him. His site is clean and all the cars presented in pristine clean condition. He took our very old, but reliable, car off our hands in part exchange and I believe he has given it to a charity, that he does voluntary work for to use as a run around. I was so pleased about that. On picking up the car the next week I met his wife and son in law and they too did a great job of sorting everything for me including transferring private number plates, taxing and were a pleasure to deal with. Not forgetting Dottie, their charming Jack Russell, who must win everyone's heart.


  • 5

    Great family run business

    By Graham S on 23 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased an 08 Mini Clubman from Clarks Premier Family Car Centre. It was a positive and friendly experience with great communication from Lee without feeling pressured. He got a few extra jobs sorted on the car too (Heading across the city to BMW in his lunch break!), so that I could drive the car away on the same day. I would recommend them to anyone looking at purchasing a quality used car from a family run business in the future.


‹ Prev Next ›