play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

At Clarks Premier  we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

Clarks Premier Family Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Spot On

    By Andrew W on 17 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    The car was exactly as described, friendly family business, made it very from test drive to on time collection, well done.


  • 5

    Clarks, a great place to buy a used car.

    By Wendy A on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy to have bought my car from Clarks. Lee and his wife were very helpful and it was worth the long trip down to view and buy the car. I'm very happy with my new Volvo V70.


  • 5

    No stress - Talk to them.

    By Peter K on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    If you want flashy showrooms and high pressure sales, then go elsewhere! Clarks operate from a basic facility, no bells and whistles, so as to keep costs down (which is reflected in their prices). Both Ryan and Lee are easy going, knowledgeable guys who understand that a personal, consultative sales approach is the best way to build rapport, and thus help the client make informed choices about the car buying process. No pressure and will go the extra mile for you. We called in the morning to arrange a viewing. Drove 100 miles to Peterborough and drove away with the new car a hour later having paid a fair price and all paperwork in order. Hope to use them again in the future and this time, may buy a top of the range Land Rover!


  • 5

    Civic type r buy

    By Ryan S on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brought a civic type r off these guys yesterday. Very quick easy process and great value for the car. Would go back in a heartbeat


  • 5

    Thanks for a great deal

    By Simon H on 27 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Give these guys a try! They have a wide selection of good value cars, no flash showroom just a clean and tidy car lot and a fair deal..exactly what I like! Lee looked after us, he was very approachable, flexible and easy to deal with, we were given plenty of time to decide and weren't hassled at all whilst viewing the car or on the test drive. As we had travelled a considerable distance and we liked the car I asked Lee if it was possible to do a deal there and then and take it away immediately to save me a return trip. I appreciate that's not always possible for a car dealer as they may need to sort an MOT or complete some other prep work however Lee did everything he could to sort it for us and we took it away there and then. Lee also promised to cover the cost of a tyre that we agreed in the deal I just needed to sort a price when I got home, being a sceptical old git I wasn't sure if he would actually do so once I had left however Lee did exactly what he promised and more, Thanks!

    Reply from Clarks Premier Family Car Centre on 20/06/17

    thanks for the review Simon, we are pleased you are enjoying the sport and appreciate the time you took to travel to us...


  • 5

    Customer Service at its best.

    By Anthony T on 20 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was probably the best used car buying experience I've ever had. From the day I walked onto the lot everyone I met was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. There was no high pressure selling and no issue when I didn't buy the car I originally chose through no fault of Clarks ... it just wasn't suitable. It was my wife who suggested the alternative and having now done over 1000 miles in our Land Rover D3 I couldn't be happier. It has been faultless. I waited until now to place this review just to be sure and I am happy to say that I have already recommended Clarks to friends and family.


  • 5

    An enjoyable car buying experinece

    By Caroline C on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly and honest people a pleasure to deal with


  • 5

    Very good in every way.

    By DAVID C on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good used car dealership. Salesman was very easy to deal with and not at all pushy. The dealership as a whole was very well presented and clean as are all of the vehicles in stock. No run down cabins and dirty cars in site which is quite common nowadays. Happy customer all round


  • 5

    Without doubt HIGHLY recommended!

    By Alexander W on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Lee & Ryan are highly recommended and they are breath of fresh air with regard to the car industry. They are both openly Honest, trustworthy and completely transparent when comes to their fleet of vehicles. I have just purchased a lovely 11 plate landrover and I couldn't be more than happy with the service I received. I will tell any one to go and buy a vehicle from them or even if they dont have what you are after, ask to see if they can assist you in finding the right vehicle. 110% completely happy with my transaction and the future care they have provided me with. Been a pleasure and I know when I will be heading for my next purchase.


  • 5

    Highly recommended !!

    By Stacey R on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the initial call to the final purchase we cannot fault Clarks Premier Family Car Centre one bit. Both Lee and Ryan were extremely helpful, open and made you feel very welcome and at ease. It can sometimes be quite daunting, as a female, buying a car with not too much knowledge, however they gave me great information, advise and assistance without feeling under pressure. I would highly recommend them and have been already to family and friends. We feel we got really good value for money with our vehicle and will definitely be returning.