play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

At Clarks Premier  we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

Clarks Premier Family Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service, friendly and helpful.

    By Tommy S on 11 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Renault Grand Scenic from the car centre. The car was great, however a problem did arise that these guys had no way of knowing about. However, Once the issue did come about, these guys were nothing but helpful! Arranged a courtesy car, helped me with the warranty, and arranged repairs in good time, considering the type of work that needed doing. Now I have the car back and its better than when I bought it! A massive thanks to Lee and everyone at Clark's!


  • 5

    Dealer purchasing as it should be

    By John M on 09 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Arriving with a list of six cars I wanted to look at, it was great to be simply given the keys and left to go over them myself without any hard sell; when I wanted to ask a question, Ryan, and Lee in particular, were ready to help. Unlike my experience with some other dealers, I felt comfortable putting my trust in this company, and didn't get the impression that I was being lied to. The usual shady dealer quotes of "I don't know anything about these cars" and "It's rusty? I haven't looked underneath" were conspicuous in their absence, so I ended up buying what felt like a good, honest car. It was also a much more open, friendly and honest experience than I'd had at two main dealers the week before! With so many online checks available now, it's fairly easy to get a reasonable feel of a car's history, and since buying it's proving to be all we'd hoped for. All being well, we won't need to find out if the six month warranty is as good as it appears either... Thanks for your time Lee!

    Reply from Clarks Premier Family Car Centre on 10/03/17

    John, thanks for the kind review. It is our aim to make the car buying experience easy and non pressured and i am glad you felt that this was the case. Many thanks for your business.. Lee


  • 5

    friendly car centre, excellent motors

    By Alistair W on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    very friendly and helpful people, always there for any questions, helped choose the right vehicle and then with in 3 days drove away with it. very happy service with 15 months warranty for happy safe driving with no worries, highly recommend.

    Reply from Clarks Premier Family Car Centre on 09/03/17

    Alistair, thank you for the excellent review, we hope you will be happy with the x5...


  • 5

    Quality and integrity

    By Philip R on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was searching for an older Mercedes in good condition at a practical price. Lee of Clarks Premier had the right car in stock, but more importantly was able to be open and honest with his description and details of the vehicle's condition. I am extremely pleased with the car and the ease of dealing with this company. As I live quite close to the car centre, Lee was able to deliver to my door. I would recommend ... Clarks Premier is a company with integrity.

    Reply from Clarks Premier Family Car Centre on 08/03/17

    philip it was our pleasure selling the car to you, also knowing that it is off to california is great...


  • 5

    Great Customer Experience!

    By Emma M on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    We would recommend Clarks Premier Family Car Centre. Found them them friendly, professional, with great enthusiasm to customer satisfaction. We are extremely happy with our purchase, and would use again.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Billy D on 20 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    1st class service and very friendly and knowledgeable people. Purchased a 2003 VW Polo in superb condition and way better than you would expect at this kind of price and with a comprehensive 6 month warranty. Highly recommend this garage and plan to return again for a purchase of my partners car. Thank you.


  • 5

    Totally got service and a true car

    By Patrick W on 31 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I rang initially to ask if the Land Rover discovery 3 was available and a very helpful guy called Ryan gave me a rundown of the choice they had in stock. On arriving at dealer the car was already warmed up and ready to test, despite being really busy and having our children with us nothing was too much trouble. On collecting the car after agreeing terms on our first visit we were dealt with by the owner Lee a great chap who really understood the vehicle and really left me feeling I'd made a good decision, I would recommend Clarks Premier without hesitation. Thankyou


  • 5

    Great Service all round.

    By Paul M on 15 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with, no pressure & low deposit secured the vehicle. Would recommend to a friend.


  • 5

    Great dealership

    By Vincent H on 06 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed, Great service and easy to deal with I would buy from them again. thanks for a very easy transaction.


  • 5

    Great experience .....lovely new car

    By Jeanette C on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I rang up about a car I was interested in and a very nice young man went out to the car in question in the cold and the rain to tell me all about the car ,he was very polite and courteous.We travelled up from Derby to get the car the next day and found the owner Lee and his wife very welcoming , everything was completed without any hassle or worry ,I got a very fair deal in px for my car and I would recommend them to anyone,I have alredy told my daughter about them as she is looking for a new car .Will definitely go to them again !!

    Reply from Clarks Premier Family Car Centre on 17/11/16

    thanks for review jeanette and we are glad you like the car. we appreciate you taking the time to travel from derby. lee