play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

At Clarks Premier  we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

Clarks Premier Family Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 119 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice/Professional/Courteous Trader

    By Toby M on 21 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    As we all know it's a minefield when buying a second hand car, however sometimes you come across a trader that you would recommend and these guys are great. They are a husband and wife team, the site itself is very well maintained, customer service is spot on and tea and coffee is available. Zero pressure from the owners to buy, took the car out by myself for a test drive. Cars are competitively priced and I was able to use their laptop to get insurance. If I wasn't happy I would not write such pleasant things but having had a fair bit of experience of buying second hand cars from traders over time I can honestly say these guys are the best I have come across. Toby


  • 5

    Great, friendly car dealership

    By Marcus B on 18 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic communication from the get go. Due to work commitments I had to visit out of hours, twice. They stayed open late, and even came back after going home to let me test drive no rush, far from your stereotypical car dealer. Clearly knew about cars, and helped out answering question honestly. Great value car, with 12 month warranty. Highly recommended!!


  • 5

    Very poor service

    By Grace O on 22 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an X Trail from this garage-it broke down on the way home.They told us to get it fixed locally and they would pay the mechanic.But weeks later and many requests still not paid him. Also within 200 miles of driving this vehicle the clutch went costing over £ 500 to mend.They didn't even respond when I emailed them about this. I would recommend avoiding this company.

    Reply from Clarks Premier Family Car Centre on 05/01/18

    we are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues, the breakdown as you are aware, was due to the key fob losing signal from the car after it was left whilst shopping, we have paid for the repair but it was in fact longer than normal to pay due to the garage having a faulty card machine, as the garage is a long way form us in the end we paid by transfer and the garage owner is now happy. sadly the clutch has failed but we did include a warranty for you but upon investigation by the independent engineer it was discovered that the clutch had been burned from poor driving so in this case the claim was voided however we offered on this occasion to cover most of the cost or replacement at our own workshop but this was declined as the customer would like to pursue the claim further.we will always help where possible but sadly we have fallen short of our excellent record this time and wish the customer all the best.. Lee Clark


  • 5

    Bmw 530d m sport

    By Travers d on 05 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    phoned in advance to make sure car i was looking for was in. and was ! arrived and was made to feel welcome. car was as described over phone. asked if i could take car for a long test drive and no problem. very easy to deal with and gave me a good rate on my px.


  • 5

    Land Rover Freelander II

    By David D on 04 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really exceptional service from start to finish. Held the car while the finance was sorted. Bought the car without seeing it and was delighted with the condition of it when I collected the vehicle. An important point: The car developed a fault but Clarkes could not have been more helpful in arranging the repair themselves via the warranty company and they gave me a courtesy car while the repairs were undertaken. Very pleased indeed. Not too many companies around like this! *****.


  • 5

    fantastic family business brilliant service

    By William W on 13 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service lovely couple was put at ease straight away was quite nervous due to having bad experience buying cars in the past they were patient gave me plenty of time driving the car process buying was quick easy ready to go brilliant car just what we needed will highly recommend and will return in the future for further vehicles


  • 5

    Great Guys, Very well presented cars

    By Alister C on 26 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I don't normally buy cars from dealers, as the budget i have for a car means that the cars on offer are normally past it, or not as described. NOT HERE..... I saw my BMW 318 Convertible on Auto trader and it looked OK in the pictures. As Clark's were local to me i popped down unannounced to see the car gleaming, The interior was better than expected for a 13 year old car, the body work fantastic, and Clark's had just done a service despite the car having had one recently. The car checked out good, and it was clear that they only sell well presented and maintained cars unlike the other rubbish i have found around Peterborough. I was greeted by a nice young man who instantly made me feel at ease, no pressure and no issues he left us to look round the car. He asked if we wanted to go for a drive. Which we did, The car was as expected GREAT. the car was very well priced and the fact that on a Sunday afternoon at 3pm he had 2 other people in front of us buying cars said it all....


  • 5

    Land Rover Discovery

    By Paul C on 12 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Found just what I was looking for, very friendly service. No pressure when making my purchase all questions answered would use them again


  • 5

    Excellent garage

    By Aaron S on 29 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    After looking around several garages trying to find a good size car for my partner and our new baby we came across Clarks which is a very good garage with a range of good condition cars and outstanding reviews, after the Christmas break we received a call back early morning and organised to go and see a Peugeot which they had advertised. We went and looked around the car and took it out for a test drive, the car was brilliant condition and the customer service was fantastic. we put a deposit down and picked up the car the next day, we received a really good part ex on our car and a really good price on the car with a full 6 month warranty. I would recommend Clarks to anyone as the service and condition of the cars is excellent.


‹ Prev Next ›