play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

At Clarks Premier  we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Clarks Premier Family Car Centre

Clarks Premier Family Car Centre
5
4.9

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An enjoyable car buying experinece

    By Caroline C on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly and honest people a pleasure to deal with


  • 5

    Very good in every way.

    By DAVID C on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good used car dealership. Salesman was very easy to deal with and not at all pushy. The dealership as a whole was very well presented and clean as are all of the vehicles in stock. No run down cabins and dirty cars in site which is quite common nowadays. Happy customer all round


  • 5

    Without doubt HIGHLY recommended!

    By Alexander W on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Lee & Ryan are highly recommended and they are breath of fresh air with regard to the car industry. They are both openly Honest, trustworthy and completely transparent when comes to their fleet of vehicles. I have just purchased a lovely 11 plate landrover and I couldn't be more than happy with the service I received. I will tell any one to go and buy a vehicle from them or even if they dont have what you are after, ask to see if they can assist you in finding the right vehicle. 110% completely happy with my transaction and the future care they have provided me with. Been a pleasure and I know when I will be heading for my next purchase.


  • 5

    Highly recommended !!

    By Stacey R on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the initial call to the final purchase we cannot fault Clarks Premier Family Car Centre one bit. Both Lee and Ryan were extremely helpful, open and made you feel very welcome and at ease. It can sometimes be quite daunting, as a female, buying a car with not too much knowledge, however they gave me great information, advise and assistance without feeling under pressure. I would highly recommend them and have been already to family and friends. We feel we got really good value for money with our vehicle and will definitely be returning.


  • 5

    Brilliant!!!!

    By Scott H on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased friendly honest and fair. Lee and Ryan could not of helped any more.


  • 5

    Brilliant service, very nice people.

    By Wendy B on 25 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I picked a bank holiday to search for a car so not necessarily a good move. However, on telephoning Lee Clark he said he was on his way to his dealership and would see us there. He made us very welcome, left us to look at the car and drive at our leisure, he did not pressurise us at all and we very comfortable dealing with him. His site is clean and all the cars presented in pristine clean condition. He took our very old, but reliable, car off our hands in part exchange and I believe he has given it to a charity, that he does voluntary work for to use as a run around. I was so pleased about that. On picking up the car the next week I met his wife and son in law and they too did a great job of sorting everything for me including transferring private number plates, taxing and were a pleasure to deal with. Not forgetting Dottie, their charming Jack Russell, who must win everyone's heart.


  • 5

    Great family run business

    By Graham S on 23 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased an 08 Mini Clubman from Clarks Premier Family Car Centre. It was a positive and friendly experience with great communication from Lee without feeling pressured. He got a few extra jobs sorted on the car too (Heading across the city to BMW in his lunch break!), so that I could drive the car away on the same day. I would recommend them to anyone looking at purchasing a quality used car from a family run business in the future.


  • 5

    An excellent company to deal with.

    By Gwenda O on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a BMW X5 from this company. Excellent company to deal with. Did everything they said they would do. Lovely friendly people. No hard sell you are left alone to view the car and let us take it out for a test drive. Would buy from this company again well done Lee for giving such a good service


  • 5

    Excellent service and super nice people!

    By Jennifer S on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a vehicle from them and after having several bad experiences with other dealers they made me feel much more confident in my purchase. I had sold my existing truck more quickly than expected and needed a truck right away for work. I'm not great with impulse purchases- but they were happy for me to take the truck that evening and didn't make me feel like it was a problem to sort everything after 5 when they should have been closed. They were friendly and helpful and made sure that any concerns I had were addressed. They looked into everything I queried and I'm incredibly happy with the truck I purchased. As a single woman, I didn't feel like I was being pressured or getting ripped off and I think they went above and beyond what was expected to get things sorted for me to get on the road quickly. I would recommend Clarks to anyone who's looking for a used car and wants honest friendly service. Thanks again!


  • 5

    THANKS LEE......NOTHING TOO MUCH TROUBLE

    By Mike L on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had obviously read all the reviews on Autotrader before i got in touch with Clarks Premier Family Car Centre, however good as they were, they didn't really do justice to the amazing service I recieved from Lee and Ryan. Was very interested in a Volvo XC70 - and negotiated a price and paid a deposit. I live in North Wales and was about to get the train over to Peterborough when Lee contacted me to say that he had noticed a lack of power in second gear - so would like a few more days to get it sorted. After about a week he contacted me to say that problem still not sorted and was prepared to refund deposit - however I decided to wait......after about £2,000 worth of work on the car Lee got in touch and I arranged to travel over on the train....On my arrival Ryan met me at the Station in the Volvo which I then drove back to Clarks to complete the paperwork etc. Lee then refunded my rail fare - £60. I doubt they have made a penny on this car - BRILLIANT HONEST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!